Home
Sorry

Authentic Apologies

I feel as if I’ve just taken an old flame for a drink, and frankly, I’ve got to a lot of making up to do after so long away. Because, Blog, it’s not you, it’s me. Things started off so well, I know at times it got a little rocky and I was a bit distant, but for the most part, I made an effort and we spent a lot of time as a pair. We travelled the world together in fact, you and me, hand in hand, (metaphorical) pen and (metaphorical) paper, from the top of the mountains to the bottom – alright a depth of 42 m max – of the ocean. I don’t know how things ended up this way.

Just so you know, there was no-one else, no dirty little secret account that I stashed away from your eyes. Sure, me and Microsoft Word have spent a bit of time together, bonded, but come on, you were always the special one. And look, give me points for effort, there have been times on here when my fingertips were hovering over the keyboard and words almost came out, but in the end I just couldn’t find a way to make it happen. I say it again. It wasn’t you. It was always me.

I know I missed out on the 2015 year review. The bare minimum that I promised you, and I promised myself, but other things were at play when it came down to it. And I should have really written about South America, about my birthday at the Rio Carnival, eating a guinea pig in Peru and traipsing through the Bolivian Salt Plains but…I didn’t and there is no excusing that. By hurting you, I was only hurting myself. There are no excuses. Is it too late now to say I’m sorry? Probably. Definitely.

couple_holding_hands_letting-go

Give me a chance…

Just so you know, I’m happy and healthy and I hope that you are too. I really do. I’m back to being a vegetarian so I don’t eat guinea pigs anymore. You should know that. I’m not the man I was.

Look I know this isn’t fair. I know it’s so much to ask, but do you think you could give me another chance?

 

Music of the Moment – Kygo – Fiction

Leave a Reply

